I think most of you know we’re also Sam’s Club shoppers – and I wanted to share a book reading program from Sam’s Club to celebrate Black History Month. The FREE virtual event is called Hear Their Voices: Celebrate Black History Month with Best-Selling Authors. In honor of Black History Month, Sam’s Club is hosting book readings from five best-selling Black authors as they read their own inspiring books via virtual book readings.

The series features both adult and children’s titles, and will be read each Saturday in February. It is free to both members and non-members.

This is just one of the thousand little things it will take to create real change, but it’s one that will help us all become better educated on diversity and introduce different perspectives into our lives, whether you’re a parent, teacher, young adult or child trying to create progress.

Sam’s Club

Black History Month Featured Book Reading Schedule:

Jemar Tisby – How to Fight Racism (adult title)

Sam’s Club Celebrates Black History Month - CostContessa
Sam’s Club Celebrates Black History Month - CostContessa
  • Date: Friday, Feb. 5
  • Time: 7 p.m. CST/8 p.m. EST
  • Click here to register

Malcolm Mitchell – My Very Favorite Book in the Whole Wide World (children’s title)

Sam’s Club Celebrates Black History Month - CostContessaSam’s Club Celebrates Black History Month - CostContessa
  • Date: Saturday, Feb 13
  • Time: 10 a.m. CST/11 a.m. EST
  • Click here to register

Vashti Harrison – Little Leaders Series (children’s titles)

Sam’s Club Celebrates Black History Month - CostContessaSam’s Club Celebrates Black History Month - CostContessa
  • Date: Saturday, Feb. 20
  • Time: 10 a.m. CST/11 a.m. EST
  • Click here to register

Meena Harris – Ambitious Girl (children’s title)

Sam’s Club Celebrates Black History Month - CostContessaSam’s Club Celebrates Black History Month - CostContessa
  • Date: Saturday, Feb. 20
  • Time: 2:30 p.m. CST/3:30 p.m. EST
  • Click here to register

Linsey Davis – Stay This Way Forever (children’s title)

Sam’s Club Celebrates Black History Month - CostContessaSam’s Club Celebrates Black History Month - CostContessa
  • Date: Saturday, Feb. 27
  • Time: 10 a.m. CST/11 a.m. EST
  • Click here to register

You can find more info on Sam’s Club’s Black History Month virtual book reading event here.